And back again.

Well, it was a long journey. Five months ago I wrote about my fears before going abroad, and now I am back in my apartment in Minneapolis a heck of a lot wiser and chock-full of some amazing memories. I had been a little skeptical about starting this blog back in August, but, I must admit, it was the best decision I made.

I wanted to thank everyone who had left me a comment while I was abroad. Your words made home seem a little less far away. Knowing that there were others interested in my adventures made me more excited to share them! I was amazed at the number of people who read this across the world.

Screen shot 2014-01-19 at 12.41.34 AMThank you thank you thank you to each and every one of you.

So many of you have said such positive and inspiring things about this blog, but sometimes you have to know when to end something on a high note!  This page will not be deleted, and I am still happy to answer any of your questions, but it will no longer be updated regularly. This blog was about my life abroad and now that time is over. I appreciate how much you guys supported me, and if I am ever to write a blog again (or live abroad again!) I will be sure to post a notice here. Best of luck to anyone going abroad in the future!

Hugs and Kisses,
Kay

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

One thought on “And back again.

  1. Thank you for your regular update of your trip abroad. Always looked forward to your posting. They were always very informative and it was great to see another land thru a young persons eyes. you brought things out that I would never of imagined. Thank you much Kayla, it was fun following your trip with you. hope to see you this summer.
    Rog

Leave a Reply

